East Ilford Betterment Partnership

Juliet Chowdhry, Tuesday, November 05, 2019

A Halloween Party with a difference was held at Clementswood Community Centre on Friday 1st November. The event was organised by teenage visitors to a teenager Chill-out-lounge...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Friday, November 01, 2019

  Some of the teenagers and two of our adult volunteers during BACA's soft launch in September- taken after event with parental permission. After a series of evenings...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Friday, October 18, 2019

A campaign to establish a more focused approach to a...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, September 09, 2019

On Friday 13th September 2019 Redbridge's first Non-alcoholic Chill-out Lounge will launch at Clementswood Community Centre on Connaught Road, Ilford. ...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, June 17, 2019

Amidst torrential rains for the first few days Redbridge Community Fayre continued with a presence despite the empty town centre. On Saturday Community stalls arrived with...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Saturday, May 11, 2019

East Ilford Betterment Partnership is fighting to get Ilford a London postcode. Life-long resident Wilson Chowdhry first launched our campaign to change...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Wednesday, March 20, 2019

In the wake of the condemnable terror attack in New Zealand on Friday 15 March, the British Pakistani Christian Association held a peace vigil at Ilford Town...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A peace event will be held in In Ilford Town Centre from the 29th - 31st of March 2019 that will also commemorate Mothers Day. ...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Hannah Chowdhry speaking at Redbridge Peace pole. We urge adults and teenagers in the UK to sign our petition calling for stronger...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Hannah Chowdhry BCyA (behind pole), speaking at a Redbridge Faith Forum vigil at the Redbridge Peace Monument in 2018 Please sign our petition (click here) or help raise funds for a non-alcholic...

Read more